about us

Odfjell Oceanwind’s mission is to accelerate floating offshore wind, using the immediate business opportunity of electrifying and decarbonising oil and gas installations to qualify and demonstrate our solutions


Our longer term ambition is to become a world leading provider of floating wind power solutions – the perfect partner for wind farm developers.

The energy transition is the challenge of the century, and Odfjell Oceanwind combines 50 years of experience from operating in offshore harsh environments with 20 years of experience from floating offshore wind to create wind power solutions for the future.


Our core values are:

COMMITTED. We are passionate about what we do, committing ourselves to each other, our clients and our stakeholders. We never give up and always go the extra mile to reach our goals.

TRUSTWORTHY. We are honest, have integrity, have respect for each other and can be trusted. Our clients and business partners shall know they can rely on our ability to deliver to their satisfaction, without compromising our business ethics.

COMPETENT. We are professional, curious, and creative. We use this to create great results for ourselves and our clients.

Meet Our team


Per Lund
Chief Executive Officer
  • Former CTO/EVP Technology & Sustainability in Odfjell Drilling
  • Joined Odfjell Drilling in 2013 as EVP OWS.
  • Broad background from the oilfield industry in roles related to technology development, project and operational management, business development and management
  • MSc in Marine Technology from the Norwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU).
Eirik Knudsen
Chief Financial Officer
  • Former VP Corporate Finance & Investor Relations in Odfjell Drilling
  • Joined Odfjell Drilling in 2009, where his duties prior to corporate finance and investor relations have included Business Development Manager and CFO of Odfjell Drilling Brasil.
  • Bachelor of Science in Economics and Business Administration and a Master of Science in Finance from Norwegian School of Economics (NHH).
Elin Crombie
Chief Operating Officer
  • Former Senior Principle Naval Architect with Odfjell Drilling
  • 20+ years with engineering, new builds and operations of MODUs in harsh environments
  • Broad expertise from marine operations, mooring, construction, asset management, compliance and regulatory frameworks
  • BEng(hons) Naval Architecture & Offshore Engineering (siv.ing.)
Eystein Borgen
Chief Technology Officer
  • Sway co-founder and inventor of the Sway floating wind turbine system
  • 18 years as CEO and CTO in floating wind business development, technology development and project execution
  • 12 years of experience from Oil & Gas installation projects (Rosenberg Shipyard, Equinor, Subsea7)
  • NTNU – Structural engineering /  Hydrodynamics
Geirmund Aasbø
Chief Commercial Officer
  • 25 years of experience from energy infrastructure, shipping and offshore.
  • Previous positions include CFO for Höegh FLNG Ltd, , SVP and VP of Project Services & Execution in Höegh LNG and commercial roles in Aker/Kværner.
  • Project and corporate financing experience from DNB (energy infrastructure, shipping and offshore).
  • Marine Engineering (NTNU) – Structures and Hydrodynamics; MBA – Finance and Strategy (NHH)
Kenneth Fossøy
VP Business Development
  • 15 years of commercial and business development experience from the energy industry
  • Previous employments include Maersk Drilling, PGS and Deloitte
  • Partner and co-founder of E&P consultancy focusing on strategy, commercial and business development
  • MSc / cand.merc: Strategy, Organisation and Management from Copenhagen Business School (CBS)
Espen Engebretsen
VP Global Performance and Digitalisation
  • 9 years of experience with design, R&D and coupled Global Performance Analysis of large floating offshore structures and their mooring systems (floating wind specifically since 2018)
  • Involvement in and contributions to various internal and external digitalisation projects
  • MSc in Marine Technology (Hydrodynamics) from the Norwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU).

Board of Directors

Simen Lieungh
Chairman of the Board
  • CEO of Odfjell Drilling since 2010
  • Various senior management positions in the oil and gas industry, including CEO of Aker Solutions
  • MSc in Mechanical Engineering from the Norwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU)
Ståle Gjersvold
Director of the Board
  • CEO in TrønderEnergi
Kjetil Grønskag
Director of the Board
  • MD/Chairman in various own and associated property and investment companies as well as PLCs since 1996
  • Various senior positions within real estate and banking including public and private companies
  • Master of General Business, “Siviløkonom” from BI, Certified Financial Analyst CFA and 1/3 of the Norwegian law study, University of Oslo
Fredrik Platou
Director of the Board
  • CEO in The Blystad Group
Jon Erik Borgen
Director of the Board
  • Co-Founder of Odfjell Oceanwind
  • Founder and CEO of Inocean and Co-Founder of SWAY, developer of offshore structures including floating wind turbine solutions
  • Co-Founder and partner of Peniche Ocean Watch in Portugal, blue circular economy initiative and digital transformation
  • Ocean Engineer CSULB, California and 30 years’ experience with design, R&D and project development